



MISSION

The Unions and Companies of the Pharmaceutical Industry Labor-Management Association recognize that a strong domestic pharmaceutical industry providing innovative, affordable medicines is vital to the American People and the Nation.

The Association resolves to:

• Work together on legislative, regulatory and other key issues affecting the pharmaceutical industry and organized labor in the national interest;



Discuss areas where there is disagreement between the parties in a committed effort to find common ground and mutual benefit;



Investigate the issues affecting access to and affordability of medicines;



Focus on maintaining strong stateside employment and research leadership for the U.S. industry.

LEADERSHIP

Chairman

President Eric Dean, International Association of Bridge, Structural, Ornamental and Reinforcing Iron Workers (IW)

Vice Chairman

Mr. Steve Janson, Pfizer

Secretary Treasurer

Ms. Shannon Graham, PhRMA

Employer Trustees

- Mr. Chris Lepore, Johnson & Johnson Inc.
- Mr. Brian Nagle, Bayer
- Mr. Robert Filippone, Merck & Co.
- Ms. Julie Garner, AstraZeneca LP
- Mr. Dan Casserly, Novartis
- Mr. Michael O'Connor, Eli Lily & Company
- Mr. William Schuyler, GlaxoSmithKline
- Mr. Joe Devaney, Astellas
- Mr. Adam Brand, Biogen
- Mr. Andrew G. Kaplan, Takeda

Union Trustees

- Mr. Raymond E. Kasmark, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW)
- Ms. Bridget Martin, International Brotherhood of Boilermakers (IBB)
- Mr. Dennis Slocumb, International Union of Police Associations (IUPA)
- Mr. Stephen J. Dodd, International Association of Sheet Metal, Air, Rail and Transportation Workers (SMART)
- Mr. Kevin O'Connor, International Association of Fire Fighters (IAFF)
- Mr. Ross Templeton, Iron Workers International (IW)
- Mr. Ed Boone, United Association of Plumbers and Pipefitters (UA)
- Mr. Jeffrey Soth, International Union of Operating Engineers (IUOE)
- Mr. Michael Monroe, North America's Building Trades Union (NABTU)