



MISSION

The Unions and Companies of the Pharmaceutical Industry Labor-Management Association recognize that a strong domestic pharmaceutical industry providing innovative, affordable medicines is vital to the American People and the Nation.

The Association resolves to:

Work together on legislative, regulatory and other key issues affecting the pharmaceutical industry and organized labor in the national interest;

Discuss areas where there is disagreement between the parties in a committed effort to find common ground and mutual benefit;

Investigate the issues affecting access to and affordability of medicines;

Focus on maintaining strong stateside employment and research leadership for the U.S. industry.



LEADERSHIP

Chairman

President Mark McManus, United Association

Secretary Treasurer

Ms. Shannon Graham. PhRMA

Employer Trustees

- Mr. Chris Lepore, Johnson & Johnson Inc., Vice Chair
- Mr. Brian Nagle, Bayer Healthcare
- Mr. Drue Duncan, Pfizer Pharmaceuticals
- Mr. Chuck Clapton, Gilead
- Mr. Robert Filippone, Merck & Co.
- Mr. Geoffrey Gallo, AstraZeneca LP
- Mr. Leo Farber, Novartis
- Mr. Askia Suruma, Eli Lilly & Company
- Mr. Philp Thevenet, GlaxoSmithKline
- Mr. Karl Uhlendorf, Astellas
- Vacant, Takeda
- Mr. David Burt, Genentech
- Mr. John Gibson, Biogen
- Mr. Adam Brand, Otsuka
- Ms. Karin Gillespie, Novo Nordisk

Union Trustees

- Mr. Jon Rosenberger, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW)
- Ms. Bridget Martin, International Brotherhood of Boilermakers (IBB)
- Mr. Dennis Slocumb, International Union of Police Associations (IUPA)
- Mr. Stephen J. Dodd, International Association of Sheet Metal, Air, Rail and Transportation Workers (SMART)
- Mr. Kevin O'Connor, International Association of Fire Fighters (IAFF)
- Mr. Steve Sweeney, Iron Workers International (IW)
- Mr. Jeffrey Soth, International Union of Operating Engineers (IUOE)
- Mr. Anthony Gallagher, United Association of Plumbers and Pipefitters (UA)